[ :: Lubnan :: ]

My Interrogation, Did I assassinate Someone?

I will not tell location or names in the story to avoid problems of any kind.

I was at bachelor’s party and I was doing my job (even though I was invited we wanted to photograph it too). When we reached the girl’s house, we parked the car in front of the building and started unloading the equipments (Cameras, video and a torch). Suddenly a person approached (seemed to be an undercover soldier wearing like a civil). He asked us what are we doing and where are we going. We explained about the party and that the girl’s house was up there (the girl was also on the balcony and we had 5 girls with us on the street).

They took our identity cards and placed 2 soldiers next to us on the street. Then a higher ranked official came and asked the 2 soldiers if they checked us if we had anything; they said YES even though they did nothing.
Then we were taken inside a closed region and they directed us into a building. We went to the 2nd floor and we stood in the corridor. From the written words on the door; I’m remembering “مكتب مكافحة” only.

Continue reading

October 5, 2008 Posted by | Lebanese Politics | , , | Leave a comment